External Advisory Board

ARSINOE Advisory Board
Prof. Angelo Riccaboni, University of Siena, Italy

Prof. Angelo Riccaboni is the Professor of Governance and Management at the Faculty of Economics and Management. He is a Member of the Leadership Council of the United Nations Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN), Chair of SDSN Mediterranean, Member of the Academic Board of the University of Gibraltar, Chair of the PRIMA Foundation.

Prof. Makoto Taniguchi, Research Institute for Humanity and Nature, Japan

Prof Makoto Taniguchi is an expert in hydrogeology, public policy and engagement as well as in the Asian perspective on the nexus. He is currently the president of the Japanese Association of Groundwater Hydrology (2015-present). He served as a coordinator of the UNESCO GRAPHIC Project (2004-2011) and GWSP-Asia network (2005-2009), Associate Editor of Ground Water (2003-2008) and Hydrological Processes (2010-2013), and Vice President of the International Committee of Groundwater of IAHS under IUGG (2007-2011).

Prof. Jeffrey Sachs, University of Columbia, USA

Prof. Jeffrey Sachs serves as the Director of the Center for Sustainable Development of Columbia University, where he holds the rank of University Professor, the university’s highest academic rank. Prof. Sachs held the position of Director of the Earth Institute at Columbia University from 2002 to 2016. He is the President of the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network, a commissioner of the UN Broadband Commission for Development, and an SDG Advocate for UN Secretary General Antonio Guterres.

Prof. Andrea Castelletti, Natural Resources Management at Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Prof. Andrea Castelletti serves the scientific community as the chair of the EGU Program Committees on Water policy, management and operation and member of the ASCE/EWRI Environmental and Water Resources STC (SINCE 2011). He is the past chair and current deputy chair of the IFAC Technical Committee TC8.3 on Modelling and Control of Environmental Systems (2008-2014).